Panacea

He was the panacea to my disease

He was everything I’d wanted, wished for

He could be my cure, my pain, my happiness, my all.

But chose the path which lead him away from me

By the time he realized what I meant in his life, I was gone

I was broke

I was hurt

I needed something more than just love

I needed his time

I needed his attention

I never wanted him, I always needed him.

And this need made me what I am now

My disease was not just being lonely but was being in love with someone who never looked upon to me the way I did

He proved to be the panacea to my disease

He did cure me

Not with love but disappointment.

12721890_566824456817078_1233025360_n

23 thoughts on “Panacea

Add yours

  1. Amazing post :’) Deep and relatable.
    Being a guy, it shows another side of a girl he couldn’t have been fortunate to see. 💜

    OFF TOPIC :
    May I ask on your identity?
    NOT indepth but just on whom you are? As I’ve been receiving multiple messages from people claiming this blog to be their own 🙈 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

